Introducing myself and ClowderTask

Introducing myself and ClowderTask

About me

Hello!

I'm Marie, a Computer Science student. I'm only in my first year and am learning a lot, so I thought it'd be fun to document my attempts at making my first personal project.

My hope in starting this blog is to embarrass myself a bit into working harder on my personal project. If I become brave enough to share code publically (which is my goal...) I'd love it if I could get feedback from more experienced developers, too.

Introducing ClowderTask

What is ClowderTask?

Well, it's not much yet...but hopefully it will be a desktop task manager with gamified elements that let users earn points to take care of their virtual cat. It rewards not spending too much time on apps that users deem to be time wasters, taking breaks, and spending time completing tasks.

I attempted to make some user stories:

And I made a UML class diagram, too:

How will you make it?

I plan to make it in Windows Forms using C# and SQLite.

There are other future features that I'd like to add, but I am aware of scope creep so won't even mention them until after I've done everything I wanted to do at first!

What's next?

I can't promise that this won't be updated sporadically, but I will attempt to write an update every Saturday morning.

Thank you for reading! Let me know if you have any suggestions. :)